ProQuest's Ebook Central, integrating key elements from both ebrary and EBL. Ebook library (EBL) is a searchable collection of ebooks, offering content across all subject areas, from major academic publishers worldwide. Publishers included are Taylor & Francis, Palgrave Macmillan, Cambridge University Press, Kluwer Academic, Springer, World Scientific and others. Ebooks can be viewed online or downloaded to a computer. EBL offers full-text search capability across the database.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The IMechE journals cover all aspects of mechanical engineering from 1847 to the present day. Each of the other 18 journals, including the 16 proceedings of the IMechE, is focused on particular area of engineering to offer a greater depth of coverage in mechanical engineering.
Knovel provides general reference and best practice insights, process and design applications, material and substance properties data, and equations for specific engineering disciplines.
Engineering Data and Technical References to Solve Engineering Problems
Access World News Research Collection Q is an unparalleled collection featuring thousands of U.S. and global news sources, including over 180 South African titles, most available online only through NewsBank. Designed in collaboration with librarians, this primary resource solution supports a wide range of academic disciplines, including political science, journalism, English, history, environmental studies, sociology, finance, economics, education, business, health, social sciences and more. Its more than 11,000 local, regional and national sources provide unrivalled perspectives
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.
SAGE Research Methods is a web-based research methods tool that covers quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods. Researchers can explore methods and concepts to help design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up research. Sage Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, and is of potential use to researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and other research areas.
Westlaw International is Thomson’s powerful online research service providing legal professionals with trusted legal news and business information from around the world. Whether you need laws from another country or international information for your practice area this is your resource for fast efficient research.
Thomson Reuters Practical Law is legal know-how that goes beyond primary law and traditional legal research to give lawyers a better starting point. We provide standard documents, checklists, legal updates, how-to guides, and more – created and continuously maintained by our 230+ expert attorney-editors.
WOWEB is Who Owns Whom’s web-based research platform offering holistic,quality information on the African business and economic environment. It
is trusted by local and international corporations to facilitate quick and easy identification of the intelligence needed to inform key business functions
Monash South Africa Limited incorporated in Australia External Profit Company is registered with the Department of Education as a private higher education institution under the Higher Education Act of 1997. Registration number: 2000/HE10/002.